The House Rural Broadband Caucus announced Thursday that Rep. Rob Wittman, R-Va., will serve as co-chair of the Caucus. Wittman is replacing North Dakota Republican Kevin Cramer who is moving to the other side of the capital to fill a Senate seat. “Rob is already a member of the Rural Broadband Caucus, and has been a staunch advocate for closing the digital divide in this country,” said Caucus leaders Reps. Adam Kinzinger, R-Ill.; Peter Welch, D-Vt.; Bob Latta, R-Ohio; Mark Pocan, D-Wis.; and David Loebsack, D-Iowa in a statement. “As co-chair, he will bring a wealth of experience and additional perspective as we look to make even more progress in the 116th Congress.”

Read More About
More Topics
Kate Polit
Kate Polit
Kate Polit is MeriTalk's Assistant Copy & Production Editor covering the intersection of government and technology.